Silence over the Moors

March 15, 2010

Little has been done lately. More has been circulating inside my head.
Actually visited some kind of moor in SL and just walked, rezzed a few things as it was allowed and just sat down and basically did nothing at all. It was all empty.

Although I didn’t give the Manchester moors a thought back then I do now when I wrote this title. It made me think of the Manchester Moors murders. Ian Brady and Myra Hindley kidnapped and murdered children and buried them on the Saddleworth Moor between 1963-1965. A nasty “story”. ;/
“Thanks” to Morrissey and The Smiths, whom made and recorded the song “Suffer Little Children”, I know about this case.. Perhaps it’s not suitable to mention any more about this now anyway since it upsets me in a weird way and also ‘cuz it’s something which keeps me interested in the whole thing.

Leave a Reply

